Habitat Team

Together we build homes, communities & HOPE!

Our staff is made up of passionate individuals who believe strongly in Habitat's mission and are deeply committed to serving the Long Island community.

Our Staff


Myrnissa A. Stone-Sumair 
Director of Community Development and Special Projects
e: mastone@habitatLINY.org

Maggie Luna
Director of Marketing
e: maggie@habitatLINY.org

Caroljean D'Aquila
External Relations Manager
e: outreach@habitatLINY.org

William Lee
Junior Accountant
e: william@habitatLINY.org

Jessica Kipp
Development Associate
e: jessk@habitatLINY.org

Lisa Johnson
Office Manager
e: lisa@habitatLINY.org

Alanna Boland
AmeriCorps Vista, Development
e: vista@habitatLINY.org

Diane Manders
Director of Homeowner Services
e: diane@habitatLINY.org

Christine Flatley
Homeowner Services
e: homeownerservices@habitatliny.org

L. Von Kuhen, Ph.D.
Grants Manager
e: von@habitatLINY.org



Courtney Collins
Director of Operations, ReStore
e: courtney@habitatLINY.org

Veronica Golio-Astarita
Donations Manager
e: veronica@habitatLINY.org

Shak Jones
ReStore Assistant Manager
e: shahkier@habitatLINY.org

Andre Bigby
Warehouse Supervisor
e: andre@habitatLINY.org

Jessica Chung
Sales Floor Associate
e: Jessica@habitatLINY.org





Chris McNamee
Senior Director of Construction
e: chrismc@habitatLINY.org

Walter Mackey
Construction Supervisor
e: walt@habitatLINY.org

Ryan Parsons
Construction Supervisor
e: ryan@habitatLINY.org

Seth Weiss
Construction Supervisor
e: seth@habitatLINY.org

Emrah Hallacelli
Construction Supervisor Trainee
e: emrah@habitatLINY.org

Darryl Shifflett
Staff Carpenter/Finisher
e: darryl@habitatLINY.org


Executive Board Members

Jeffrey S. Davoli, CPA - Chairperson
PKF O'Connor Davies, LLP

Greg Massi, CPA - Treasurer
Archive 360, Inc.
FP&A Manager

Jeffrey Kuhr - Vice Chairperson
Home Depot
District Service Manager

Subrina D. Oliver -  Secretary
O-High Technologies, LLC.

General Board Members

Jim Barry
Artisan Mortgage Company

Autumn Storm Behm
Autumn Strategic LLC

Josephine Cuggino
Executive Assistant
H2M Architects and Engineers

Jean Dowd
Mortgage Loan Officer
Caliber Home Loans

Sean Dunne
Lead Program Manager
National Grid


Michael Halperin
Chief Revenue Officer
Solarus Technologies

Peter Hayes
Retired Banker

Ray Homburger
PSEG Long Island
Manager of Customer Quality Assurance

Robert Mclaughlin
Assistant Director
Electrical Training Center

Tamara Morrison
Chief Executive Officer
Premier HR Consulting

Kevin O'Connor
Dime Community Bank

Bobby Shannon
Rebuild America, Inc.

Alan Sheinwald
Owner, President & CEO
Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning Owner

Kathi Tirelli
Real Estate Attorney
Kathi Tirelli Law